Mega Tax Conference held at Surat, Tax professionals throughout India became part of the Conference

Spread the love
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Dt. 01.05.2022: Surat witnessed a mega tax conference on the last day of April at Surat Marriot hotel, Athva lines. All India Federation of Tax Practitioners, WZ,  jointly with Surat branch of WIRC of ICAI and The Southern Gujarat Income Tax Bar Association organized this mega One Day Tax Conference. Mr Pramod Jagtap, Vice President of Income Tax Appellate Tribunal, Ahmedabad graced the inaugural session of the Tax Conference as the Chief Guest. Shri Pavan Singh, Judicial Member and Dr A L Saini, Accounts member of Income Tax Appellate Tribunal, Surat attended the conference as Guest of Honor.  The Conference covered details studies on the subject of Income Tax and Goods & Service Tax. The likes of veteran Lawyer and designated senior Advocate of Mumbai High Court Dr K Shivram chaired a session on Income Tax, which was addressed by well-known Gujarat High Court Adv. Manish J Shah. All India Federation of Tax Practitioners more commonly known as AIFTP, Deputy Chairman Adv Pankaj Ghia, Jaipur chaired the session on Goods and Service Tax which was addressed by dynamic speaker from Amritsar Mrs Aanchal Kapoor. The two technical session were followed by brain storming brain trust session where the queries raised by the tax professionals were discussed at length. The likes of Adv. Nikita Badheka, Mumbai, Adv. Hemant Desai thrown light on Goods and Service Tax where as CA Yogesh Shah Ahmedabad & CA Ramesh Malpani discussed the questions relating to Income Tax. CA S K Kabra performed the duty of the moderator for the session. Conference chairman Shri Samir Jani, Congratulated the organizers for successful conference. Past President, AIFTP M Srinivas Rao, AIFTP national Secretary General CA Jamuna Shukla, Shri Santosh Gupta, Vice President (Western Zone), Shri Anand Pasari, Vice President(Eastern Zone), Jt Secretary National Executive Committee(NEC), Shri Chirag Parekh, NEC member Bhashkar Patel with many other senior members specially attended the conference from various parts of the country. They all unilaterally congratulated CA Mitish Modi, West Zone Chairman and his team for the successful conference. Nearly 330 delegates from all over India attended the conference. Vice Chairman AIFTP WZ Adv. Ashvin Acharya, proposed vote of thanks for the conference. Advocate Shahank Mithaivala, Adv. Fenil Sukhramwala, CA Akshay Modi, Adv. Dharmesh Gangadwala and other members under the able leadership of CA Mitish Modi, put their whole hearted efforts to make the conference a grand success. Bhavya Popat, editor, Tax Today

error: Content is protected !!